Jeff Wayne’s Musical Version of The War of the Worlds


  1. Intro
  2. The Eve of the War
  3. Horsell Common & The Heat Ray
  4. The Artilleryman & The Fighting Machine
  5. Forever Autumn
  6. Thunder Child


  1. The Red Weed (Part 1)
  2. The Spirit of Man
  3. The Red Weed (Part 2)
  4. The Artilleryman Returns
  5. Brave New World
  6. Dead London (Part 1)
  7. Dead London (Part 2)
  8. Epilogue (Part 1)
  9. Epilogue (Part 2) (NASA)


  1. Happy Birthday

Band members

  • conductor: Jeff Wayne
  • band: The Black Smoke Band
  • orchestra: The ULLAdubULLA Strings
  • The Journalist: Richard Burton
  • The Sung Thoughts of The Journalist: Justin Hayward
  • The Voice of Humanity: Chris Thompson
  • The Artilleryman: Alexis James
  • Parson Nathaniel: Damien Edwards
  • Beth: Jennifer Ellison

The company

Harald, Haralds moeder, Emma


Het was de verjaardag van Jeff Wayne! Ook heb ik een brief geschreven naar aanleiding van dit concert.